Restarting all SnapVault relationships in the new volume
The qtrees on
the new volume are in the normal state, not in the Snapvaulted
state (as
you can see by using the qtree status command). You must restart the SnapVault relationships in the new volume.
Considerations
Note: To support data integrity in a restrictive SnapLock Compliance environment, the
snapvault start -r operation saves all data that was written after the common
Snapshot copy to a directory on the volume; however, you typically cannot
write data after the common Snapshot copy in this situation.
Steps
To see the SnapVault relationships in the old volume, enter the following command:
snapvault status
You can see the SnapVault relationships for all volumes. You can use the listed relationships to generate the relationships in the new volume.
To restart SnapVault relationships, enter the following command for
each secondary qtree:
snapvault start -r -S pri_system:/vol/pri_vol/pri_qtree /vol/altvol/dest_qtree
For details about the snapvault start command, see the na_snapvault(1) man page.
Note: If you omit the -r option from the snapvault start command, the restart will fail.