Table of ContentsLibraryView in Frames

Stopping all SnapVault relationships in the old volume

After verifying the migration of the Snapshot copy, you can delete the old SnapVault relationships.

Steps

  1. From the system that contains the old volume, enter the following command for all the qtrees in the old volume: snapvault stop -f /vol/sec_vol/dest_qtree
  2. From the primary storage system, enter the following command for all the qtrees backed up to the old volume: snapvault release /vol/pri_vol/pri_qtree sec_system:/vol/sec_vol/dest_qtree

    For details about the snapvault release command, see the na_snapvault(1) man page.

    The snapvault stop command deletes the qtree from the active file system on the old volume. Backup copies of the qtree are in the Snapshot copies on the old volume. You can access them if you want to browse the old backups or restore data from the old backups. The active image of the backup data is moved to the new volume when you restart the SnapVault relationship that uses the snapvault start -r command.