Table of ContentsLibraryView in Frames

Disabling privileged delete functionality

You can disable or disallow the privileged delete feature in a volume. To disallow the privileged delete feature, you must first disable the privileged delete feature in the volume.

Step

  1. To disable the privileged delete feature in a SnapLock volume, perform either one of the following steps:
    If you want to... Then...
    Turn off the privileged delete operations Enter the following command:snaplock options volume-name privdel off
    Disable privileged delete functionality in a volume Enter the following command:snaplock options volume-name -f privdel disallowed
    Note: You cannot set the volume option to disallowed, if the privileged delete functionality is enabled on a volume. You must first turn off the privileged delete functionality.

    Attention: The disallowed option deletes the privileged delete functionality from the volume. Therefore, when a volume goes to disallowed privileged delete state, you can never perform a privileged delete operation on that volume.