By default, a newly created SnapLock Enterprise volume does not allow privileged delete operations. The initial state of the privileged delete feature in a SnapLock Enterprise volume is uninitialized. Therefore, to use privileged delete, you need to enable the privileged delete option in the SnapLock Enterprise volume.
You can transition the volume option between the three values. However, you cannot enable the privileged delete functionality on a volume for which the volume option is disallowed. In certain scenarios, where the volume option for the privileged delete feature is set to on, the privileged delete operations might fail.This happens because the SnapLock log file is unavailable. For example, it can happen when the volume is offline.
The SnapLock privileged delete functionality was introduced in Data ONTAP 7.3 release family starting from release Data ONTAP 7.3.1; it was not available in earlier releases. If you revert to any release prior to Data ONTAP 7.3, the privileged delete state of the SnapLock Enterprise volume is saved in the volume metadata. When the system is upgraded again to a Data ONTAP 7.3 release, the saved privileged delete state of the SnapLock Enterprise volume is restored from the earlier saved volume metadata. The Data ONTAP system can detect whether the volume is upgraded to a Data ONTAP 7.3 release for the first time or is upgraded after having already been in a Data ONTAP 7.3 release and having been reverted to a previous release.