You use the useradmin commands to delete users, domainusers, groups, or roles.
|useradmin user delete user_name||Deletes the specified user from the storage system.
The useradmin user delete command deletes any local user except for “root”. User names are case insensitive.
Note: You cannot delete or modify a user with greater capabilities than you have.
|useradmin domainuser delete win_user_name -g group1,[group2,...]||Removes the specified user from the specified group or groups. User names are case insensitive.
This command does not delete the user from the domain.
Note: If you want to completely delete a user from the storage system, use the useradmin user delete command instead.
|useradmin group delete group_name||Deletes the specified group from the storage system. Group names are case insensitive.
Note: All users must be removed from a group before the group itself can be deleted.
|useradmin role delete role_name||Deletes the specified role from the storage system. Role names are case insensitive.
Note: A role that is still assigned to a group cannot be deleted.