You might destroy a volume before expiring the backups using the NetBackup application. If this is the case, stale information exists in the NetBackup catalog and on the NearStore storage system.
Considerations
To remove stale information on the storage unit configured as this volume and on the NearStore storage system, complete the following steps.
Steps
- Expire all of the backups to the storage unit configured as this volume using the NetBackup application. For more information, see the NetBackup documentation.
-
Determine what stale information exists in the destroyed volume using the following command:
system1> snapvault status -c
Example
system1> snapvault status -c
Snapvault secondary is ON.
/vol/p3/nbu_clientname_C1_F1.CLF_daily_0000
source=clientname_C1_F1.CLF:daily
/vol/p3/nbu_clientname_C1_TIR.IMG_daily_0000
source=clientname_C1_TIR.IMG:daily
/vol/p3/nbu_clientname_C1_HDR.IMG_daily_0000
source=clientname_C1_HDR.IMG:daily
/vol/p3/nbu_clientname_C1_F1.CLF_weekly_0000
source=clientname_C1_F1.CLF:weekly
/vol/p3/nbu_clientname_C1_TIR.IMG_weekly_0000
source=clientname_C1_TIR.IMG:weekly
/vol/p3/nbu_clientname_C1_HDR.IMG_weekly_0000
source=clientname_C1_HDR.IMG:weekly
-
For each qtree listed for the volume, enter the following command:
snapvault stop -f qtree_path
Example
system> snapvault stop -f
/vol/p3/nbu_clientname_C1_F1.CLF_daily_0000