In certain situations, you might want to delete a Snapshot copy before the
preset interval to increase disk space or because it is a manual Snapshot copy that
is no longer needed but is not going to be automatically deleted.
Step
- To delete a Snapshot copy manually from a specific volume, enter the following command:snap delete volume_name snapshot_name
volume_name is the name of the volume that contains the Snapshot copy to delete.
snapshot_name is the specific Snapshot copy to delete.
Note: To delete all
Snapshot copies on a volume, use the
-a parameter:
snap delete -a volume_name